Newton's Law Original Soundtrack & Score


Newton’s Law is the sexy, inspired and wonderfully written new drama series starring award-winning actress Claudia Karvan.

The official soundtrack album ‘Newton’s Law – Music from the TV Series’ comes courtesy of acclaimed composer, multi-instrumentalist, songwriter and producer Greg J Walker.
The Original Soundtrack (disc one) is a collection of the hits re-recorded by Greg J Walker and featured in the series, including covers of songs by Edwyn Collins, The Velvet Underground, The John Butler trio and more. These groovy new reworkings feature guest vocal appearances from Clare Bowditch, Rick Sands and others.

The Original Score (disc two) is composed and performed by Walker, who is most recently known for his soundtrack work on the hugely popular ‘Miss Fisher’s Murder Mysteries’, ‘The Time Of Our Lives’, and ‘East Of Everything’ television series.

Greg has been nominated for several Screen Composing awards and his work combines folk, rock, classical and electronic elements to create unique sonic signatures. He has produced award winning albums (Paul Kelly, C.W. Stoneking, Jess Ribiero, Tiny Ruins) and released 8 critically acclaimed albums under the name Machine Translations.

Track Listing:

CD 1:

1. A Girl Like You (Feat. Rick Sands)
2. Zebra (Feat. Maud G Tyrrell)
3. Hello (Feat. Eileen Hodgkins)
4. Rock It (Feat. Abi Boucher & Emma Ward)
5. Nobody But You (Feat. Maddy Wilson)
6. How Bizarre (Feat. Greg J Walker)
7. Walkin’ On The Sun (Feat. Rick Sands)
8. A Place In The Sun (Feat. Clare Bowditch)

CD 2:

1. Newton’s Law Theme
2. Van Trouble
3. Funky #2
4. Johnny & Skye
5. Take Care Of Him
6. Funky #10
7. Don’T Remember
8. In The Hall Of The Mountain King
9. Chatterjee & Chatterjee
10. Josephine & Lewis
11. One Job
12. Oh Lord
13. Rose Basking
14. Drums Away
15. Helena’s First Date
16. Grow A Brain
17. Shane’s Bender
18. Funky #1
19. Ludlow
20. Helena’s Confusion
21. Helena’s Second Date
22. Jackie Sleuthing
23. Stolen Suv
24. Food Montage

Share this Product